Manawatu Sinfonia
If you would like more information about the Sinfonia, please feel free to email us.

Proms Concert - September 7th 2019 Regent Theatre 7.30pm

We are planning a Proms-style concert in the Regent conducted by Tim Jones.

We are excited to be playing Rachmaninoff's piano concerto no. 2 with Andrew Atkins as soloist.

Shayna Tweed will be our soprano soloist in the second half, performing Mozart's 'Queen of the Night' among other items.

Members of the Renaissance Singers will support the massed singing of Rule Britannia, Land of Hope and Glory, and other traditional Proms items.


Click here for MYO Rehearsal information.

Click here for Sinfonia Rehearsal information.

How to join

Click here for details on how to join the Manawatu Youth Orchestra or the Manawatu Sinfonia.

Latest News


ECCT community trust        Pub charity    
Milverton Trust
Performance Trust




            Evelyn Rawlins Arts Trust                    

© Manawatu Sinfonia 2014
| Website by NYX